MTV 40th Anniversary


MTV 40th Anniversary

MTV recently celebrated it’s 40th anniversary in August. We thought it might be fun to go back in time to when they actually played music videos! The new workout mix features all your favorite party tunes from the Golden Age of Video. Highlights include “When Doves Cry”/Prince, “Everything She Wants”/Wham!, “Never Gonna Give You Up”/Rick Astley and “Union Of the Snake”/DD.

And, we felt it only fitting, that the heavy hitters had double shots: “Beat It”-Billie Jean”/Michael Jackson, “Into The Groove”-Lucky Star”/Madonna and “Separate Ways”/“Don’t Stop Believing”/Journey. This mix is G-Rated.

1. Separate Ways – Journey
2. Beat It – Michael Jackson
3. I Heard a Rumor – Bananarama
4. When Doves Cry – Prince
5. Come Go With Me – Expose’
6. I Wanna Dance With Somebody – Whitney Houston
7. Into The Groove – Madonna
8. Billie Jean – Michael Jackson
9. Everything She Wants – Wham!
10. Lucky Star – Madonna
11. Don’t Stop Believing – Journey
12. Self Control – Laura Branigan
13. Two Of Hearts – Stacey Q
14. Never Gonna Give You Up – Rick Astley
15. Union Of the Snake – Duran Duran
16. Little Lies – Fleetwood Mac
17. Some Like It Hot – The Power Station

Definition of choices below:

Separate Tracks Mp3: Each playlist song is its own track. Just like on
a CD.
Non Tracked Mp3 – This is a single file with the whole playlist. No
separate tracks.
Both Separated Tracks and Non Tracked, are in 32Count Phrasing and are gapless.


SKU: MTV 40th Anniversary Categories: , , , ,